Are Friends Notified When You Delete A Post?

When you delete a friend on Facebook is that person notified?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you.

The company says so explicitly in a Facebook Help Center entry: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified.

No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well..

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

How can you tell if you have been unfriended?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them.

How do I Unshare a post?

To unshare, go to the shared post and hit the share button at the top of the page. You’ll see a new option at the top of the editor, Unshare from, which allows you to remove any shared post from your blog. If you’ve reframed a post by adding original content to the share, you can delete it as you would a normal post.

How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Do people know when you unfriend them?

Can someone tell if you unfriend them on Facebook? A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in their friend list.

Are people notified when you delete a post?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you.

Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Can employers see deleted posts?

Potential employers can potentially see social media posts that you have already deleted. … The best way for unflattering things, or things you don’t want people to find on the Internet/social media is to not post them in the first place.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Do deleted posts show up in activity log?

Hi, There is no option restore the deleted posts as well as no way to search what are all the posts are been deleted. Recently Facebook has introduced something called “Admin Activity” log in which you can able to see What admins did like “Members addition/blocked/removed” these you can able to restore it.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo. A person isn’t notified if the photo is shared in a private message. … If the picture is published as a post in persons Timeline and you share it to your Timeline person will be notified.