What Does It Mean To Clear Data On Facebook App?

What’s the difference between clear cache and clear data?

Usually, “data” is used for account info, settings, saved activity data, game scores, and whatever is need to be kept permanently.

Clearing data will make your app “forget” everything like you have reinstalled it.

“Cache” holds all information and files that can be retrieved somehow (from the internet, or other way)..

Will clearing data delete text messages?

Will clearing cached data delete text messages? If you clear app data via Android settings, app settings, ‘any app’ yes. No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner). … This will avoid losing any data you need as long as you pay attention to what it’s asking to delete.

What does force stop mean?

The reason why using Force Stop is recommended when trying to fix a misbehaving app it is 1) it kills of the current running instance of that app and 2) it means that the app will no longer be accessing any of its cache files, which leads us to step 2: Clear Cache.

Is it OK to clear data on Facebook?

Anything related to your account that is stored on your device will go away, but your primary account info, and anything else stored on Facebook’s servers, is still out there. Clear Data is an EXCELLENT step to take when troubleshooting the issue. Golfdriver97 likes this. You’re fine.

Will I lose data if I delete Facebook app?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Is it safe to delete thumbnail cache?

Keep in mind that although it is safe to delete this folder (and most cleaning apps also delete these thumbnail cache files to save the memory), Android will re-generate the cache whenever you access the pictures in the future, so it is pointless to remove these for the purpose of saving memory.

What happens when I clear cache?

When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Is it safe to clear data?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

No, as long as you’re asking the question that you actually ask. If your pictures are stored somewhere, then they’re saved to a permanent storage device. … Nevertheless, if you do store your pics on your hard drive that you got from inside a web page, and then clear the cache, they will remain where you stored them.

What happens if I clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

How do I clean up my Facebook app?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

Why is it important to clear cache and cookies?

Clear cache & cookies. When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.

Should I delete cache files?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

What happens if I clear data on Facebook app?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

How do I clear data usage?

Start by turning on your mobile data first (important), then go to settings > data usage > tap on the present date cycle > change cycle > select today’s date. This will reset your data from the present date. You can still see the older data usage, though.

What will happen if I clear data on an app?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.