What Does Tellonym Stand For?

What is Tellonym used for?

Parents need to know that Tellonym is an app designed for older teens that lets users leave anonymous comments for other users.

People can register using either an email or a phone number and can search for friends via phone contact lists..

How do you delete a tell you sent on Tellonym?

When you have access to your Tellonym account, you can delete the account by following these steps:Click on the profile tab on the bottom right.Click on the settings icon on the top right.Navigate into ‘More’ settings at the bottom of the view.Now, you should be able to tab the ‘Delete Account’ button.

What age is Tellonym?

Rellin clarified to Mashable that users over the age of 13 can use Tellonym; the 17-year-old standard is imposed by the App Store. Anyone under 16 must enter a parent’s email address, and they won’t be able to download the app until Tellonym gets written consent from their parents.

How do you find out who sent you a Sarahah?

There’s no way to find out who has sent you the message on Sarahah app. This app is an anonymous app, meaning that you will not get to know who is sending you messages. You can send a text messages to anyone, without revealing the identity of the sender.

Can you block people on Tellonym?

Tellonym has blocking mechanisms to exclude people you don’t want your teen to interact with. On every profile, you have the option to block that person, by pressing on the three dots, which removes their ability to see your teen’s posts, to send you messages and to interact with your teen otherwise.

Is Tellonym social media?

Description: TELLONYM lets you “answer anonymous questions and ask others the things you have never dared before.” People share their Tellonym link with others through social platforms like Snapchat, Twitter, and Instagram, and wait for friends to reply to questions anonymously.

How do you reveal Sarahah messages?

Atention to all Sarahah users! Now you can Find who hides behind your Sarahah Messages through this new online Sarahah Reveal. By entering your username, you are now able to reveal the identity of persons who have sent you messages from many app, like Snapchat, Facebook, Instagram and more!

What does Tellonym mean?

Tellonym is a messaging network that is accessible on the Web and through the Android and iOS application. The name is derived from Tell and “Anonym” (the German word for anonymously). Tellonym allows users to send messages through the platform, both anonymous and non-anonymous.

Is Tellonym really anonymous?

First of all, only the anonymous Tells are anonymous. If you send anonymous Tells, you don’t have to fear to be revealed at any point. However, in case of misuse of our services, we share data with the Law Enforcement to track the sender of an anonymous Tell down.

Is Tellonym dangerous?

Because Tellonym encourages people to ask and answer questions anonymously, there’s a high potential for cyberbullying and online abuse. In settings, there’s a tool called Wordfilter that lets you add up to 10 words so messages containing them won’t be sent to you.

Does Tellonym cost money?

Tellonym is an anonymous messaging app that was launched on iOS and Android in 2016. It’s available for free on both the App Store and the Google Play Store and claims to have over eight million users around the world.

Can you find out who sent a Tellonym?

Here’s some things you should know before getting tellonym: 1. You can’t find out who’s sending you tells unless the user who’s sending you tells decides to remove their anonymous status by clicking on the tell they sent you and liking the post that reveals their user.

Can ask FM reveal anonymous?

No. There is no ASKfm tracker and there will never be one. We take anonymity seriously and we guarantee that your identity will remain anonymous after you have asked an anonymous question. Please be aware of other sites, apps or programs that claim they can help you track other users – THEY CAN NOT.

Is Tellonym a bot?

Ask friends things anonymously. Problem is: Tellonym is full of bots. It’s really annoying to see “You’ve got a new Tell” just to see that you, once again, got spammed by a bot.

Can you delete your Tellonym?

In case you are a registered user, you are able to deactivate your membership at any time by accessing your account, going to the settings page and to click the delete-button. By deleting your account, you will not be able to recover your account anytime later than 30 days.